What a week!

My novel had suffered this last week, but not as much as my family. My wife and oldest daughter came down with strep this week. I have been taking care of them and hopefully doing a passable job. Also I have to go back to work this week and once my daughter felt better she started going to girl scout camp so it was an hour drive to drop off and pick up everyday. Don’t get me wrong. I am not complaining. I am just talking about the things that keep me from writing. I just wanted to say it is okay for me not to write because my wife needs me or my children want to spend time with me. I would not give up my family for anything.

About williamhawkins

I am an aspiring writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

